Remote Device Wipe

Remote device wipe is a feature that enables the Microsoft Exchange server to set a mobile device to delete all data the next time that the device connects to the Exchange server. A remote wipe effectively removes all synchronized information and personal settings from a mobile device. This can be useful when a device is lost, stolen, or otherwise compromised. After a remote wipe has occurred, it is very difficult to recover data. However, no data removal process leaves a device as free from residual data as it is when it is new. Recovery of data from a device may still be possible by using sophisticated tools.
 

Use Outlook Web Access to perform a remote device wipe

  1. Log on to Exchange Labs
  2. Click 'Options'
  3. In the Navigation Pane, click 'Mobile Devices'
  4. Select the ID of the device that you want to wipe and remove from the list
  5. Click 'Wipe All Data from Device'
  6. Click 'OK'
  7. Click 'Remove Device from List'

Looked through our guides and still can't find the right answer?

Search all Help Guides  or  Submit new support job